Black Face Naija Out With His Sixth Album

Nigerian dance hall, ragga and reggae singer, Black Face Naija has released his sixth studio album titled ‘The Defender‘.

The album has 16 tracks and features artiste such as Azadus, Marvelous Benjy, Mc Loph and many more.

The Defender Track List
The Defender Track List

The ex-member of the now defunct group Plantashun Boyz seems not to be deterred on his music career. He recently raised dust over copyright infringement issues – calling out his then former label mate 2face Idibia for not crediting him with the ‘African queen’ song and Wizkid for ‘Ojuelegba’.

The artiste is still true to his form of music which can be described as conscious music. In 2004, kick-starting his solo career he released his first album titled Ghetto Child; describing the hard life of the average Nigeria.

Blackface was married with Dayo for eight years and has two children, Caroline and Alex. The couple agreed to separate pending divorce procedures.