Kogi elections: FCT minister delivers polling unit, ward to APC

Gbeleyi Abayomi

As the country awaits the final results of the just Kogi State governorship election . More results continue to trickle in.

Dr Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu, the FCT Minister of State, in the Kogi Governorship and West Senatorial District elections has delivered her Yagba Polling Unit and Kakanda Ward to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Aliyu, who was until her appointment as the FCT Minister of State, was the National Women Leader of the party, still enjoyed support and solidarity at the grassroots.

Announcing the result, the Returning Officer, Dr Okor Henry, said that the APC governorship candidate got 350 votes to defeat the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate that got 62 votes at Yagba polling unit.

The returning officer also said that the APC Senatorial candidate polled 480 votes to defeat the PDP senatorial candidate who clinched 53 votes at the polling unit.

“Similarly the APC governorship candidate won a total of 5,631 votes to defeat PDP governorship flagbearer that got 1,109 votes at the Kakanda ward in Lokoja Local Government Area.

“While the APC Senatorial candidate got a total of 4,907 votes to defeat the PDP candidate that got 2,013 votes at the ward.”

Kogi decides Adavi LGA:

APC – 64,657

PDP – 366

SDP – 279

Omala LGA:

APC – 8,473

PDP – 14,403

SDP – 567


Igala Mela/Odolu

APC – 8,075

PDP – 11,195

SDP – 208


Okene LGA:

APC – 112,762

PDP – 139

SDP – 50

The PDP agent rejected the result, stressing that there was “no credible election” in Okene.

#KOGI 2019
Kabba/Bunu Local government, Kogi State

Registered Voters – 74,789
Accredited Voters – 26,660

APC – 15,364

PDP – 8,084

SDP – 364

Koton Karfe Local government, Kogi state

Registered Voters – 53590
Accredited Voters – 25793

APC – 14, 097

PDP – 9,404

SDP – 657

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *