Ambode, Dogara, Gbenga Daniel, Bankole, others listed in APC strategy committee


Former Governors of Lagos and Ogun states Akinwunmi Ambode and Otunba Gbenga Daniel have been named in a 61 member high-powered contact /strategy committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The former governors were listed in the committee through a statement issued on Monday by John Akpanudoehede, national secretary of the caretaker/extraordinary convention planning committee (CECPC).

According to Mr John, the committee has been constituted as part of efforts to rebuild and reposition the party.

While Daniel and Bankole recently defected, Ambode renewed his membership of the party in February.

It would be recalled that the former Lagos governor was denied the APC’s ticket for reelection in 2018.

Akpanudoehede said the committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday.

The committee is made up of 12 serving APC governors, senators, house of representatives members, and other party chieftains, while Mohammed  Abubakar, governor of Jigawa state, will serve as chairman.

Other members of the committee include Yakubu Dogara, former speaker of the house of representatives; Sadiya Umar Farouq, minister of humanitarian affairs, and Hope Uzodimma, governor of Imo

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *