Hon Noheem Adams wins Lagos state Lawmaker of the year.


*Dedicates awards to Lagos speaker

Hon Noheem Babatunde Adams, the Lagos state House of Assembly Deputy Majority Leader on Wednesday has been awarded the state lawmaker of the year award at this year Independent parliamentary awards

The award which was organized to recognize, reward and celebrate hardworking lawmakers who have excelled in the business of affecting the lives of their constituents positively and the nation at large.

The awardees who cut across the state legislature, both chambers of the National Assembly and from the different geo- Political zones of the country applauded the organizers of the award for their transparency in the selection , while charging them to do more.

In his remarks while accepting the award, the Eti-Osa born Lawmaker dedicated the award to the Lagos state speaker Rt Hon Mudashiru Obasa who he paid glowing tributes to while also regarding him as his mentor.

” I want to dedicate this award to the speaker of the Lagos state house of assembly for Rt hon Mudashiru Obasa for his support and fatherly role and mentoring me to this stage.” Hon Noheem said

Hon Adams also thanked his constituents for their undiluted support while promising to do more

The Deputy Majority Leader also used the opportunity to thank the Eti-Osa Local government Chairman Hon Saheed Bankole , Prince Salisu Elegushi MD Sabitex Hotel Limited , Alh Muniru Ogunleye a leader in Ogombo Community and Mr Yusuf Odunuga for their support and steadfastness.

Other recipients of the awards are Rt. Hon. (Elder) Sher­iff F. O. Oborevwori speaker of the delta state house of assebly who emerged as the Delta State Assembly lawmak­er and Independent Nigeria Parliamentarian of the Year, Sen. Ibikunle Amosun, former governor of Ogun State, won the Independent Nigerian Sen­ator of the Year; with Senator Oluremi Tinubu, clinching the award of South-West Senator of the Year.

Others include Sen. Bassey Albert Akpan was named South-South Sen­ator of the Year; Sen. Obinna Joseph Ogba, South-East Sen­ator of the Year; Hon. Awaji-In­ombek Dangomie Abiante went home with the awards of River State Federal Lawmaker of the Year, and South-South House of Representatives Member of the Year; Rt. Hon. Anayo Ed­win-Nwonu got the South-East House of Reps Member of the Year; and Hon. Unyime Josiah Idem, Akwa Ibom State Federal Lawmaker of the Year.

Hon. Kolawole Wasiu Law­al emerged Ogun State Federal Lawmaker of the Year; and South-West House of Reps Member of the Year; Rt. Hon. Benjamin Okezie Kalu, Abia State Federal Lawmaker of the Year; and Rt. Hon. Ben Roland Igbakpa, Delta State Federal Lawmaker of the Year.

Other awardees were Rt. Hon. Eteng J. Williams, the Speaker of the Cross State Assembly, named the Most Outstanding Speaker in the History of Cross Rivers State; Hon. Noheem B. Adams, Lagos State Assembly Lawmaker of the Year; Hon. Oludare O. Kadiri, Ogun State Assembly Lawmaker of the Year; Hon. Saheed A. Popoola, Kwara State Assembly Law­maker of the Year; and Rt. Hon. Abubakar Y. Suleiman, Bauchi State Assembly Lawmaker of the Year.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *