INEC releases final list of candidates for Anambra governorship election.


As people of Anambra set to go to the polls on the 6th of November 2021, The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), , in line with its time table has released the final list of candidates for the governorship election in Anambra state.

The list was made public through a statement on Thursday by Festus Okoye, INEC national commissioner and chairman, information and voter education committee, saying the commission met and deliberated on a wide range of issues including preparations for the Anambra governorship election.

“In line with the timetable and schedule of activities for the election released on 19th January 2021, the commission, has today, 7th October 2021 implemented two additional activities. The final register of voters for the Anambra governorship election was presented to the 18 registered political parties participating in the election at the headquarters of the commission in Awka, Anambra State,” the statement reads.

“Furthermore, the commission released the final list of candidates for the election and has pasted same in the state office of the commission in Awka, Anambra State.

“The list has also been uploaded to the commission’s website and social media platforms.”

The list published shows that Valentine Ozigbo of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Andy Uba of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and Chukwuma Soludo of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), along with 15 other candidates — all male — are vying for the governorship position.

There are, however, seven females vying for deputy governorship position.

Finally, the commission assured the people of Anambra state of its resolve to ensure smooth conduct of the election, and ensure that the right to vote in a safe and secure environment is guaranteed.

Below is the list.

      A Maduka GodwinObi Ifeatu
      AAEtiaba ChukwuogoUchebo Mwao
     AACNwankwo ChidozieNwaebili Clare
     ADCAkachukwu NwankpoLawrence Ughamadu
     ADPUme-Ezeoke DouglasMaxwell Chukujama
     APCAndy UbaChukwuemeka Okafor
    APGACharles SoludoIbezim Gilbert
     APMOnyejegbu OkwudiliOnuora Letitia
     APPAzubuike EchetebuOgbonna Nnabike
      BPChika OkekeChika Adibe
      LPAgbasimalo EmmanuelMuokwue Peter
     NNPPOhajimkpo EmekaNwude Ebelechukwu
     NRMEzenwafor VictorOjukwu Chukwuma
     PDPValentine OzigboLilian Enemo
     PRPNnamdi NwawuoIgbo Gozie
     SDPUzoh GodwinChira Obiora
     YPPIfeanyi UbahOkechukwu Eze
      ZLPOkonkwo FrancisJessie Uka

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *